Use Student View 

You can use the Student View button in your Course Settings to make sure everything looks the way you want it before publishing your course. If you've ever wondered whether your students see the same things in your course that you do, Student View can help. 

 student view.jpg

 

 After you press Student View, you will be brought to your course's home page and you will be able to navigate through your course, seeing only what students will see. When you are done, press "Leave Student View" in the Help Corner of your course to resume editing with instructor permissions. 

leave student view.jpg

 

When you're happy with the way your course looks, let's learn to publish it on the next screen!